Term Dates 2021-2022

 


Term 1
Friday 3rd September 2021 to Friday 22nd October 2021

Wednesday 1st September, Thursday 2nd September, Tuesday 4th January, Monday 14th March, Friday 1st July are Staff Inset Days.)

Friday 3rd September - year 9 start,   

Monday 6th September 09:00 year 12 start

Tuesday 7th September - Start for all years

End of Term 1 Holiday
Holiday Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29th October 2021

(Week beginning Monday 1st -Friday 5th November is a Flipped Learning Week where learners will be studying from home, and an opportunity for practical catchup.)

Term 2
Monday 8th November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holidays
Monday 20th December 2021 – Tuesday 4th January 2022

Term 3
Wednesday 5th January 2021 to Friday 11th February 2022

End of Term 3 Holiday
Monday 14th February 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022

Term 4
Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Holidays
Monday 4th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022

Term 5
Tuesday 19th April 2022 to Friday 27th May 2022

End of Term 5 Holiday
Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022

Term 6
Monday 6th June 2022 to Friday 22nd July 2022

Inset Days:

Wednesday 1st September 2021
Thursday 2nd September 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Monday 14th March 2022
Friday 1st July 2022

***

Term Dates 2020-2021

Term 1
Monday 7th September 2020 to Friday 23rd October 2020

(Tuesday 1st September, Wednesday 2nd September  and Thursday 3rd September are Staff Inset Days. Friday 4th September 08:45 -14:30 is Year 9 enrolment)

7th September 08:25 - year 11 start,    10:30 - year 10 start

8th September 09:00 year 13 start,    10:30 - year 12 enrolment

 

End of Term 1 Holiday
Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020

(Week beginning Monday 2nd November is a Flipped Learning Week where learners will be studying from home, and an opportunity for practical catchup in College.)

Term 2
Monday 2nd November 2020 to Thursday 17th December 2020

(Friday 18th December is a Staff Inset Day)

Christmas Holidays
Monday 21st December 2020 – Thursday 31st December 2020

Bank Holiday
Friday 1st January 2021


Term 3
Tuesday 5th January 2021 to Friday 12th February 2021

(Monday 4th January 2021 is a Staff Inset Day)

End of Term 3 Holiday
Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Term 4
Monday 22nd February 2021 to Thursday 1st April 2021

Easter Holidays
Tuesday 6th April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Bank Holidays
Good Friday 2nd April 2021, and Easter Monday 5th April 2021


Term 5
Monday 19th April 2021 to Friday 28th May 2021

(Monday 24th May 2021 is a Staff Inset Day)

Bank Holidays
Monday 3rd May May 2021 and Monday 31st May 2021

End of Term 5 Holiday
Tuesday 1 June 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Term 6
Monday 7th June 2021 to Wednesday 21st July 2021

(Friday 2nd July 2021 is a Staff Inset Day)

Summer Holidays
Thursday 22nd July 2021 to Friday 3rd September 2021


 See full 2020_2021 Learners' Calendar here